julie's injuries

bumps, bruises, blood, burns, and broken bones

Tuesday, January 6th, 2015

Wake up. Go to get pre-op physical. So hype.

Actually, the nurse and the doctor were both super nice and actually cared about me as a person. Even the lady who stuck me with a needle, and got my vein on the first try (bless her soul). They were all so nice and if they were pretending to make me feel like I mattered, they were really good at it. 🙂/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c32/82387568/files/2015/01/img_7291.jpg

Day 2 and already getting super restless so I did some one-legged squats, crunches, and some bench pressing from my couch-topia.

Entertained myself with answering e-mails, Tamagotchi, making peanut butter chocolate chia pudding, playing Sims on my phone, and chilling with family and fri/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c32/82387568/files/2015/01/img_7292.jpgend.

Oh and I took a shower. We bought this thing to protect my cast thing from getting wet but turns out it was the wrong size (way too small). So just ended up sitting in the shower on a lawn chair with a garbage bag over my leg fastened on top by two rubber bands. What a joy.

Here’s my x-rays explained.

IMG_7293 IMG_7294

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by .
